Published by Usborne / ISBN 978 1409507673

Without doubt this is my favourite noisy book. Usborne really have become expert at these. They seem to source their sounds directly from life – at least it seems so. Their See Inside series of books cover a very wide range of subjects all of which are very good and they seem to do two versions of each title. Plain with flaps or the same book, but with buttons attached to the side. Their noisy books are, as I have said, very nearly perfect. This one though, trumps them all.

The button that gives me most pleasure is the third one down on the left hand column. Each button has an image taken from the book on it (so they fit with the content of the book)  – this one – yes the one in red, has an image, of a pirate firing two pistols – sadly I can’t get a clearer picture. Nor have I been able to either find a sound that I can ‘copy’ onto this post, even if I knew how to do it. If and when I find out – I will insert it as soon as I can. Hopefully so that the sound is activated as soon as the post is opened…

Press the button on the book and you have a very good rendition of two pistols being fired in quick succession. Then, just as you assume that to be ‘it’ – suddenly there is a very life like cry of agony…

