Published by Hachette Children’s Group / ISBN 978 1842556931 / Series 

A wonderful gothic tale by this inventive and extraordinary author. The majority of his books are on the whole for older readers, however this is the start of a brilliant series for this younger age group. In this the first book of this brilliant series we are introduced to the Otherhand family and Edgar who is a very grumpy discontented raven. He is disturbed to find that the family ignore his warnings after he sees something that shouldn’t be there, and the castle itself begins to flood…

There are six volumes in the series –

Flood and Fang 9781842556931

Ghosts and Gadgets


Lunatics and Luck


Vampires and Volts


Magic and Mayhem


Diamonds and Doom